THE TWO COREY’S: THE FINAL EPISODE ?

First off I want to say thank you soooooooooooooooo much, for all of your wonderful words of encouragement.  I really needed some positive energy and reinforcement thrown in my direction. This has been a very complicated and emotional time for Susie and I. As strange as it may seem, your words really do make a difference to us. That has always been the case for me. The main reason I have been able to continue fighting, and persevere, in this business I am in, is because of the belief that you have in me. You are like a battery charger when I run out. When I start letting the negative people get to me and start believing what they say, your belief is what keeps me going.  it is so nice to see that somehow all of this is leaving a positive effect on people. It is wonderful to hope that this has not all been done in vain.

Well Sunday marks the premier of the final episode of the season and quite possibly forever. For the record the rumors of the show being cancelled by the network are quite untrue. as a matter of fact A&E is immensley pleased with the ratings this year which toppled our very strong first season. The reason the show will most likely not continue on is quite simple.

I have said it before and I will say it again, the only way I would even consider another season or anything else with CH is if he get’s the help he truly needs. Susie and I wish only the best to him in his future ventures, and in no way is this due to us having any angry or ill fated feelings towards him. It is strictly out of love that I have drawn the line that I have. In simpler terms I do not feel that it would be morally right, knowing what I now know of his situation, to continue on supporting his demise. I believe there is always hope. My hope is that he gets a message from all of this and turns his life around. I wholeheartedly want to see him succeed. However I cannot keep putting my family through the emotional roller coasterof never knowing what is going to happen next. So for now we must sever ties as I have been taught this is the only way to truly take a final stand for someones recovery. This is the last bargaining chip I have left. Let us all pray for Corey haim and hope that he finds his inner peace. I hope you have all come away with some knowledge and insight into the weaknesses we all harness, and a look at what can happen when we don’t face our own demons. Communication is the key to everything. Change is mandatory. Self evaluation is healthy, and positive energy begets positive energy. That is what I have learned on the journey so far.

Aside from the show and the future of The Two Corey’s I will be keeping you up to date on all of my new projects, news on the Truth Movement album as I find out more about release dates and things of that nature. I will keep you posted on the tour as it comes together, and I will also be posting about my upcoming films as they ready for release. So please keep coming back even though the show is done.

As far as The Lost Boys 3 rumor, at this time it is strictly just that, there are no solid plans at this time for another sequel. If things change on that front you will be the first to know. 

Zen say’s thank you for all of the birthday wishes.

Also Susie and I will very much be looking forward to meeting you at the Monster Mania convention in Cherry Hill New Jersey. Hopefully we will see some familiar faces that we got to meet last time, and certainly a lot of new faces too. For the record Haim and I will not be appearing together as we have not spoken since filming of the show ended about five months ago. we will both be making an appearance apparently, we will just not be together. I willhave copies of my early albums and as I did for the folks at the Virgin records signing I will be giving away 100 free singles from the new album Technology Analogy for every one who buys a record to have signed at the show. Well…….. until I run out. Susie will also have mock ups of her would be Playboy cover given to her directly from Hef to sign for you.

I look forward to seeing you soon.

PEACE

LOVE

HAPINESS

COREY

~ by coreyfeldman on August 14, 2008.

36 Responses to “THE TWO COREY’S: THE FINAL EPISODE ?”

  1. I’ve enjoyed the show, seen every episode and just found out a few days ago that the show was cancelled! Noooo… I will watch the series finale this Sunday, like I have just about every Sunday. It’s too bad it’s over, it was a really, really good show and I always learned a little something new from each episode about both of you or just about life, in general. I really enjoyed seeing both of you together again. Great show you both put on.

  2. I’ve loved the Show, too. But I also understand that there is no chance to continue the series with what Haim and you went through this season. It was great to see you guys together again for the time that it lasted. Definitely looking forward to your next projects and I’ll continue to drop by.

    Greetings from Germany,

    Boeller

  3. Corey, it will truly be a pleasure meeting Susie and you again at Monstermania in a week!!! You guys are the best when it comes to meeting the fans: you take your time with each and everyone one of us even though the line is long and you genuinely seem happy and appreciative in seeing all of us! That means a lot… because when you wait a long time in line and spend a lot of money (although you truly were one of the most reasonable price-charging guest last time), you want to have a fun time in return and with you guys it’s lot more than that… we have a lot more than expected for our time and money! So THANK YOU!! As for the Haim situation, it is truly sad and heartbreaking, but I honnestly understand why you chose to ‘sever ties’… it was the best thing to do for him (hopefully) and for you and your family! It will be weird to know that both of you will be a Monstermania although not in the same room… but hey, a sincere thank you to still be attending for us fans, even though you know he’ll be there…! See you soon Corey & Susie!! Lots of love,

    Annie, (the french Canadian):)

  4. Hey Corey. I understand where you are coming from concerning the last season of TTC. Although, I do think the greater good here, is how the show has helped people and opened their minds to a few things. But, like I said above, I do understand. In a sense you are fighting for a friend, and if this is what you have to do, so be it. I appreciate you keeping us up to date on things. I know I can count on stable facts, positive thought and pure enjoyment here. Thank you. Like always I will continue to be a regular reader and poster. GOD Bless you and your family. ~Mel!

  5. Right on Corey….glad to hear that you are pulling through this negativity still with a positive head on your shoulders.

    I agree 100% with you on deciding to leave CH to find his own path and hopefully put his life back on track. As a loyal fan, I love you guys as a duo and will be sad to see you perminantly apart but regardless, I’m sure everyone respects that you have to do whats best for yourself and your family.

    Anyway, no matter which direction you take your career, the fans will ALWAYS follow, giving you the motivation you need when dark times appear.

    As for Lost Boys 3….you know I’m keeping my fingers crossed on that one [plus Warner Bros to cough up a big screen budget aswell…..rightly deserved] =P

    Well take it easy Corey, I’ll be back to report on the final =[ episode of T2C for sure.

  6. Good for you for taking a stand. I hope Corey H does get the help he needs and I hope you all return for a 3rd season. I’m crossing my fingers for a Lost Boys 3 too. This time a “real” sequel, staring you and Haim and Newlander.Good luck😉
    Liz

  7. Well Said. I hope there is a 3rd season, also hope Haim gets the help he needs! Im trying so very hard to get my brother the help he needs, but u can not help someone that does not want that help. Im going to try and come out to cherry hill, I really would love to meet u guys!!
    ♥ Deborah

  8. Hey Corey, All the way from the UK, I adore the show, and it breaks my heart that you and the Haimster aren’t on good terms. I hope he gets better. Maybe a third season wouldn’t be good for him anyway…
    Also, can’t WAIT for Lost Boys 2, it doesn’t come out over here till september.
    Umm…what else was I wanting to say? Oh yes, I am turning Veggie (painfully and slowly) because I’ve been so touched by yours and Susie’s opinions on animals etc.

    Lots of Love from a 20 year old girl from the Isle of Man who fell for you at age 7 when she watched Stand by Me!!! Yaay!
    xxx

  9. OHHH COREY!:( WHAT CAN I SAY THIS BULLETIN IS TRULY LEAVING ME CRYING RIGHT NOW, IM SAD, MORE BECAUSE I WISH I CAN JUST SAY WHAT I HAVE TO SAY TO HAIM AND JUST FOR THE RECORD WHAT I WOULD HAVE TO SAY TO HAIM IS NOTHING NEGATIVE ITS ALL POSITIVE LOVE,AND SUPPORT COMING FROM SOMEONE THAT CARES DEARLY ABOUT HIM AS A FRIEND (ME) ITS ALL MY LOVE AND OPINIONS FOR MY HOPES AND WISHES TO SEEING HIM SUCCEED AND HAVE A GREAT LIFE AND FUTURE. All i can sit here telling you corey is that i wish i can be someone to help haim u know? as many others probably want to as well but i say this because of a specific type of reason my mom was ….and…..:( well….addicted to perscription pills this was part of my childhood that i had to grow up around….from what i grew up watching from one of the most important people that raised me and that is the reason why i am still alive today, seeing haim like that not knowing what drug issue hes having issues with the most but knwoing what i had to grow up around and from what i have observed just what i have seen on ttc show from haim again not placing judgment but just growing up with my heart aching of seeing and almost loosing my mom and then having to see someone else like that that had inspired me very much…it just takes me back to when i was a child and all the tears that i cryed growing up scared that i would have the same addiction and ill admit its very easy to get attached i noticed it as i got older and matured more…all my memories of that part of my particualr child hood affects alot in me idk if that makes me weak in certain aspects….but even though i still have very much hope that people can change but sadly i still have that half of my heart thats scared that i or others that i care about that are going through the same thing will fail u know? and not over come there situation of addiction, let me tell you i believe with my heart and i tell this to anyone else as well with no judgment placed upon them but a child takes in everything it sees at a young age a child is delecate and if not careful that heart in the child can brake spiritually,and most of all emotionally from seeing everything that they see. and well seeing haim just from the bit that i see on tv if everything is true from what i saw as u claim it to be then those memories just take me back u know? But i know the chage that has to be made has to come from Haim’s heart. I cant say that im not gonna cry, or not be scared for haim but ill tell you this corey im not giving up on Haim ive been praying for you and him ever since the show this season of ttc has began but very much for Haim. And im not giving up hope i will continue to do what i can from afar for him and maybe i can tell him face to face one day just how important me is…..(im just scared corey) i cant tell u everything that im scared of by typing it here its just….hard u know…but i thank you very much for posting this bulletin and allowing me to share this with you your the sweetest, bestest, person lol! take care luv, u and ur fam as well! peace, love, stregth, and blessings!
    (Ms. truecorylove)
    lisa

  10. not appearing at the event together??
    thats disappointing, i was looking
    forward to getting a picture with the
    two of you😦. you should really talk
    to him, i know its hard but the last
    thing a person like him needs is a
    best friend avoiding him. i know,
    ive had friends do the same to me
    the intentions are good, but it
    really really hurts, no matter how
    much of a front i put up

  11. Corey, I cannot wait to meet you at Monster Mania, I have been a fan of yours ever since I saw The Goonies over 20 years ago and I missed seeing you at the last Monster Mania event (I got there a day late). Love the show and keep up the great work. btw I watch ed The Birthday a few days ago, and I thought you were amazing in it.

  12. Also, I’d like to add to my original post that I hope you will do everything possible to have a Season 3! The show is that good! Don’t stop such a good thing! You both are on top of the world with this show! You both really are. :-]

  13. Hope all is still well with you guys! I don’t blame anyone here. I do see what Corey was upset about: he didn’t want an intervention and there was still somewhat of an intervention. I’d be upset too.

    Don’t get me wrong! Please don’t get me wrong. I understand. I understand the love you put into it. It’s just… I don’t know. It’s tragic and I want to hug all of you. Haim, you, Susie. I see it.

    On a side note, we just did an intervention a few days ago with my Mother-in-law. It was horrendous but worth it. It was ugly at first but, in the end, she finally agreed that she needed help.

    And hopefully Corey will be there at some point. The last episode, especially had me very concerned.

    Take care, stay safe, and hold your loved ones close,

    Lisa

  14. AWWW COREY U DONT KNOW HOW MUCH I WISH RIGHT NOW I COULD MEET YA AND SUSIE OF COURSE, I WISH I LIVED NEAR JERSEY !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL! YEAH IM WISHING ALOT TAKE CARE COREY LUV YA GUYS!GOD BLESS!,
    LISA (Ms.truecorylove)

  15. While I’m saddened there may not be another season of the two coreys, I can’t help but to agree with you. This is a national television show, and personally I think it would be immoral to keep showing scenes of Haim at his worse. I agree with the you & Susie…when you truly love someone, you should let go, and if they come back to you, it was meant to be, and if they don’t, it was never meant to be. While it’s very sad, Haim does need to work out his personal issues, and I dont think that in front of a camera is the right way to do that. He needs space, and privacy…and time to heal…now, time has passed, plenty of time, since the shows we are seeing actually happened, and I just hope that as I’m writing this, Haim is getting better, and the road to recovering not only his life, but his best friend and your relationship is in full swing! A relationship that has overcome obstacles and distance, is true…your friendship is true, and in time we’ll see what was truly meant to be.

    I wish you and Susie a safe trip to New Jersey. I only wish I could attend. Since Monster Mania is in Cherry Hill New Jersey it’s kinda far for me. But I am sure you will add a show on your tour for Los Angeles being that you both live here. I would love to see a pic of Susie’s mock ups of her would be Playboy cover. I truly believe Susie deserved the cover of Playboy. She is a beautiful woman and has grown so much with the 2nd Season of The 2 Coreys. Please keep updated your web page with new info and your great blog. I will be checking in! I can’t wait for the new CD to be released. I really enjoyed “Crossed The Line”.

    I agree with Annie you guys are the best when it comes to your fan’s. After all you hugged me not once but twice at the Virgin Megastore which meant allot to me.

    P.S you will be happy I am working on a web page. I know how you don’t care for MySpace. http://www.myspace.com/coreyfandcoreyh

    Love always,
    Anna

  16. good vibes and positive thoughts.

  17. Hey Corey one last thing. I got some great photos of you at The Roxy for your B-Day bash party. Here is a video I took of you. I must say he still got the moves. It was a great show and lots of fun. Can’t wait for the tour.

    Love always,
    Anna

  18. To Corey and Susie,
    I commend both of you for staying strong and standing your ground. Though it’s disappointing that T2C season is ending and may never be again, you have to do what is right. Dropping Haim until he gets help is certainly the right thing to do. Losing friends and family certainly drops someone closer to rock bottom than anything. It’s usually friends and families that are the biggest enablers…in one way or another. If Haim is not enabled by anyone, that puts everything on him. An addict is not able to enable themselves and that is usually when you start seeing a change. Hopefully for the better but sometimes for the worse.
    I truly believe that Haim will recover and look back at T2C to see how deep his addiction really was.
    Im jealous of everyone that will get to see all of you in Jersey. I would love to buy an album and get your autographs! However, living in Iowa, we just don’t get opportunities like that unfortunately. We kind of get left out of the loop, so to speak.
    I wish you and Susie nothing but good luck and health in everything you do. You are both strong willed and have a positive outlook on life. Keep going that way and nothing but good will come for the both of you.
    Maybe one day I will finally get the opportunity to chat with you two. Please post if you will ever be in or near Iowa. I know…it’s a longshot…LOL
    Sincere Blessings,
    Mandy

  19. COREY,

    I really wish I could make it to Monster Mania Con .. IF THERE IS ANYWAY YOU COULD TELL ME THAT HAIM ISNT DEAD .. THEY ARE TALKING ALL OVER IMDB .. trust me unlike a vamp i only bite if you want me to .. magestic1971@hotmail.com .. love debbie

  20. How sad that corey H. has gone down this road when so many people wanted to see him succeed.
    I guess only thing you can do Corey is just what you are doing .. Pray.
    I am sure his fans will wait for him to pick himself back up again.
    People criticize him and say he is not an actor but he really is funny and with all his facial characteristics and the funny way he expresses himself – I do see an actor. He is wasting his talent. I did hear something about him acting in a Mob movie ?? I think a Canadian movie .. hopefully that is correct and maybe he will just have to pick himself up on his own and without anyone else’s help.
    Corey if you truly love your friend – please try and not give up on him. Addiction is a disease. If he trys and he does get the help and you see the change .. be there for him when he comes looking for you.
    Right now you have done all you can. Stay strong and peace.

  21. OOHHHH COREYYY LOL!!!!!!IM WATCHING LB2 RIGHT NOW AND THEY SHOW THE GOONIES LOL!!!OH MAN THAT WAS TOO CUTE LOL!!!!PERFECT PERFECT I SAY IM NOT THREW WITH THE MOVIE BUT IM LOVING IT SO FAR LOL! OH BY THE WAY I HAVE LIGHTS ON SO I DONT GET SCARED LOL!!ANYWAYS ILL WRITE YA WHEN ITS DONE IM OFF TO EAT POPCORN AND WATCH IT BUH BYE!!!!ILL LET U KNOW MY THOUGHTS WHEN ITS OVER TOOTLES!

  22. I’ll miss seeing you guys every Sunday night on A&E. The show was something I always scheduled my walks and stuff around just to make sure I caught it. Although I will miss the show, I do understand what you had to do, and I applaud you for it. Not only is it true that you have to take yourself out of an addict’s life in order to get them to understand that they are alienating themselves, but I know it also is never something easy for a friend to do.

    You want to help them and you want them to succeed, but you realize that they have to be the one to help themselves in order to grow into a self-sufficient human being. I know that you left Haim on very raw terms, and it does hurt when you have to leave things unfinished and negative like that. But when he does get himself together (and I believe with all my heart that he will), I believe you will be able to mend those ties.

    I don’t think that any of us have seen the last of the Two Coreys. Until that time, I’m rooting for both of you because you’ve both made a big fan out of me! Corey, Susie, thank you for sharing part of your life with us.

    Love and best wishes,
    Em

  23. thank you Felddog for the frog blog!Why they don’t hold these monster manias in Middlesboro,Ky is beyond my comprehension!

    Btw,your son is adorable.And so is your assistant.Hii Jake!

    The Tribe has grown on me immensely and if LB3 comes to fruition I hope it gets the budget and treatment it deserves!!Maybe get Rabba to help out..he didn’t go to college for nuthin ya know!

  24. OK COREY I JUST GOT DONE WATCHING THE LB2 OMG! COREY IT WAS AMAIZING I LOVED IT LOL!!!IT WAS SO COO AND I LOVE THE WAY UR CHARECTER WAS MORE NOw!!!UR ACTING WAS INCREDIBLE!!SO DEVIOUS IT SEEMED LIKE LOL! SO DETERMINED! SO INTO EVERYTHING I LOVE HOW U PUT EVERYTHING U POSSIBLY COULD INTO THAT CHARECTER, IM SPEECHLES AS TO HOW INCREDIBLE U WERE ….WHICH IS WHY I CAN ONLY WRTIE THIS LOL! COREY U WERE…..NOTHING CAN DESCRIBE HOW GREAT U WERE …..NOBODY COULD HAVE PLAYED THAT CHARECTER LIKE U DID NOONE!:) IM SO GLAD IT WAS U..DARN MAN I WISH I COULD DESCRIBE HOW GOOD U WERE BUT I GUESS U HAVE THAT EFFECT ON A GIRL LMAO!HAHA I MEAN ON EVERYONE….ESPECIALLY ME WELL ONCE AGAIN BRAVO!!ANCORE ANCORE!!LOL!IS THAT THE WAY U SPELL IT I THINK IDK OH WELL! U HAVE GAINED A LONG TIME LOST BOYS FAN NOW..!!SORRY IT TOO SO LONG LOL! BUT I WAS A KID AND WHEN I WAS LITTLE THAT MOVIE SCARED THE H*** OUT OF ME LOL!!!BUT NOW THAT I WAS OLDER I WATCHED IT AND IM NOW A FOREVER FAN!!!!!ALL THANKS TO WHAT A GREAT PERSON AND ACTOR U ARE U CAUGHT MY EYE AND MY HEART:) I LOOK TO SEEING U IN SO MANY MORE THINGS!!!!AND MAYBE ONE DAY TO MEET YA AND LET U KNOW JUST HOW MUCH I APPRICIATE YA AS A FAN, FRIEND, AND INSPERATION. YOU HAVE PROVEN SO MUCH TO ME AND I THANK YOU FOR THAT EVEN SUSIE, YOU AND HER TOGETHER AFTER WHAT U HAVE BOTH FACED MADE ME THINK ABOUT ALOT, AND MADE ME WANT TO KEEP ON GOING WITH CERTAIN DECISIONS IN MY LIFE THANK YOU I SAY THAT WITH ALL MY HEART AND SOUL

    YO! THAT WAS SO GROOSE WHEN U WERE DRINKING THAT SO CALLED FROG JUICE LOL! EWWWW!!!!LOL!!!AND THEN WERE MR SUTHERLAND TEHE AWSOME AMAIZING ACTOR!!BUT MAN THAT WAS NASTY WHAT HAPPEND TO HIM THATS GOTTA HURT LOL! ANYWAYS AGAIN GREAT JOB AT IT I APPLAUDE U ONCE AGAIN:) STUPENDIOUS !!YAY!! LOL! WELL IM SLEEPY SO IM OFF TO BED AND TRYING TO PREPARE MYSELF FOR THE LAST EPISODE TOMMORROW…..ILL SHARE MY THOUGHTS WITH U AS ALWAYS TOMMORROW I HOPE U,SUSIE, AND ZEN ARE GREAT TAKE CARE AND GOD BLESS!

    REMEMBER UR A WARRIOR AND NOTHING CAN KEEP YOU DOWN I HAVE FAITH IN U ALWAYS!LOVE AND SUPPORT TO YA MY FRIEND!,
    LISA
    (Ms.truecorylove):)

  25. Hi Corey! It is so nice and refreshing to see a positive couple/family out there (in TV, media) like you and Susie. You both appear to have it together and a sincere congrats to you both on your full and happy life; filled with work, family, and great causes. I have a lot of respect for you both and what you two stand for. This season of TTC has (as you had warned) been tough for me watch at times. I didn’t see any signs of Haim’s problems, but I realized that this was perhaps because I’m only viewing an edited 22 minutes of what’s really going on. In the episode of the shooting for Lost Boys 2, I figured his behavior was due to the fact that he was up all night, nervous and apprehensive about doing a good job on this chance he’d been waiting for for years and then slammed down a triple espresso. That seemed very plausible. Also, his slurred speech in other episodes, I chalked up to his past stroke from years of drug abuse. But, I wasn’t there for any of it. You guys were. So, my perception and judgement was quite limited. I understand his feelings and where he’s coming from. As I had written to your manager, Scott and posted to Susie’s blog, I’ve been there. I empathize. It pains and saddens me to watch his destruction, and I truly want more than anything to offer my help to him. I see how he wants to have for himself what you have in your life. A loving soulmate/family, steady work, and happiness. I think that it’d be wonderful to be for him what Susie is to you. (I realize that probably sounds like something a naive teenager would say. Lol. Nah, I’ll be 29 next month). I see a sensitive, passionate, caring, intelligent, funny, beautiful soul in Haim. It emanates. He’s yearning for someone to understand and accept him from all sides, without being judgmental, just caring and supportive. (Not saying you guys weren’t, I’m speaking of myself; someone who’s on the “outside”). I know that 13 years ago, when I got clean I searched for that myself. It was very important to me to find and connect with a like-minded, kindred spirit. I got burned by so many phonies, unfortunately. But I’m too strong and independent of a woman to ever let any of my past get me down. Haim deserves to be happy too with a woman who is far enough along and solid in her sobriety, secure in herself and grounded in emotional stability. Someone who has no agenda for coat-tailing and networking and wants nothing from him but a chance. I’ve listed my email (which was required to post, but I won’t retype in this) so please, if you have the time to write a response to this to me, I’d love to hear from you.

    Thanks for reading. Much love to you and yours,

    Natalie,:)

  26. Hey,
    I just watched the season finale of your show and don’t know much other than what I’ve seen on the show. I went back and watched season 2 from the beginning. I have to say, being where you and Haim are, I believe you’ve done the right thing. I can unfortunately identify with the demons of both of you. But I’ve also come out on the other side. I don’t wanna say anything cliche. Its just personal. What I can say from experience is hopefully you can have a friendship when he does come out on the other side. I’ve been there, and it took my bestfriend walking away to get me motivated enough to change. And staying away from that friendship for a year or more kept me from falling. I’ve improved and am trying to work on having a new friendship with that person. I don’t know if things will work but all I can do is try and know that I’ve done all I can and the outcome (whatever it may be) will be for the best.
    So, to say the least. Your confrontation of the issues on tv has not only assured me in some personal matters but has also given me strength and motivation to continue my healing and hope for my future. I know everyone has benefitted from it in some way. Luck! Thank You! God Bless!

  27. HEY COREY……WELL ITS 2:40AM MONDAY NOW I WANTED TO STAY UP TO WATCH THE FINAL EPISODE OF TTC (SIGH)….SINCE THEY SHOW IT AT 2AM WERE IM AT…COREY WHAT CAN I SAY ABOUT THE FINAL EPISODE ACCEPT THAT MY EYES HURT FROM WATCHING IT END THE WAY IT DID…AS SAD AS IT WAS TO ME…I RESPECT AND UNDERSTAND THAT YOU DID WHAT YOU HAD TO DO…ITS JUST….I KNOW I HAVE NO RIGHT TO SAY THIS BUT I JUST WISH THINGS WOULD HAVE WORKED OUT AND ENDED THE SHOW IN A BETTER WAY….SCARY THING THAT SCARED ME IS WHEN HAIM WAS WITH THE THERAPIST AND HE STARTED GETTING ANGRY AND WALKED OUT OF THE SESSION AND WAS GETTING IN HIS CAR THE FIRST THING I KID U NOT AND I HATE SWEARING BUT I DO SWEAR ON THIS WHEN HAIM GOT IN HIS CAR I HAD SUCH A SCARED FEELING THAT BECAUSE HE WAS SO UPSET I HOPE HE GETS HOME SAFELY AND NOT INTO A CAR ACCIDENT AND WHEN HE DROVE AWAY IT SAID AFTER PRODUCERS WERE TOLD HAIM WAS IN AN ACCIDENT….MY HEART DROPPED COREY AND I JUST LAYED DOWN COVERED MY FACE AND SILENTLY CRYED I GUESS ITS JUST PART OF THE FACT THAT I HATE THAT I AM SO WEAK HEARTED SOMETIMES BECAUSE I DONT WANT TO SEE NOTHING HAPPEN TO HAIM…IT MIGHT SEEM WIERD THAT I CARE SO MUCH BUT I WOULD FEEL THE SAME WAY TOWARDS ANYOTHER PERSON IF IT WAS SOMEONE THAT I GREW UP WATCHING OR IF IT WAS SOMEONE I KNEW, ID FEEL THE SAME WAY….BUT I COMPLETELY RESPECT WHAT UR DECISIONS WERE I BELIEVE U DID THE RIGHT THING BECAUSE I KNOW HOW IT CAN FEEL TO PUT URSELF TRHOUGH SUCH AN EMOTIONAL DRAMA TO MAKE URSELF PHYSICALLY,SPIRITUALLY,AND EMOTIONALLY SICK OVER SOMEONE U CARE FOR…ITS JUST LIKE ALL THATS LEFT TO DO IS THE DECISION OF HAIM AND IF HE GETS HELP AND THINGS ARE MENT TO BE THEN GOD WILL GET YOU TOO BACK TOGETHER AND MAKE EVERYTHING JUST FINE ….THE HARDEST PART I KNOW IS LETTING GO AND HOPING THE HE FINDS THE PATH HES MENT TO WALK DOWN……I KNOW …TRUST ME I DO….SO THEY SAID 2 OF THE MEDICINDES THAT HE TAKES …1 OF THEM I RECOGNIZE REALLY WELL BECAUSE MY MOM WAS ALSO ADDICTED AS I TOLD U BEFORE…..IT BROKE MY HEART TO KNOW THAT THOSE WERE 1 OF THE MEDICINES BECAUSE I KNOW FROM EXPERIENCE WHAT IT DOES TO U….AND THE EMOTIONAL TRAMA IT BRINGS…..ITS SCARY COREY BECAUSE I ALMOST LOST MY MOM PLENTY OF TIMES TO ONE OF THE NAMES OF THAT MEDICINE THAT I HEARD….I CANT DESCRIBE HOW MUCH EMOTIONAL TRAMA I HAD FROM THAT….BUT YOU KNOW WHAT SOMETHING THAT STOOD OUT IN MY MIND THAT YOU SAID IN TODAYS LAST EPISODE NOT THE EXACT WORDS BUT I BELIEVE IT WAS SOMETHING LIKE ..U DONT STOP HAVING HOPE IN SOMEONE UNTIL THEY TAKE THERE LAST BREATH….I BELIEVE THAT SO MUCH U HAVE NO IDEA AND HAIMS STILL ALIVE SO I WONT LOOSE FAITH OR HOPE FOR HIM BUT I CANT SAY IM NOT SCARED FOR HIM THAT HES GOING TO BE 1 OF THOSE OTHER CELEBRITIES THAT ENDS UP ENDING HIS LIFE BEFORE ITS HIS TIME TO GO….ILL CONTINUE PRAYING FOR THAT GUY AND YOU AND UR FAM….

    IN CONCLUSION I JUST WANTED TO SAY IM SO PROUD OF YOU FOR THE WAY U HANDELED THINGS COREY…U WERE SO STRONG….AND I THINK U HANDELED IT JUST RIGHT …I SUPPORT U 100% AND I WISH U AND UR FAM..THE BEST! I LOOK FORWARD TO NEW BLOGS FROM YOU!!!!SO HURRYYYY LOL!!! IM KIDDING IM KIDDING NO RUSH LOL!! GOOD LUCK IN EVERYTHING YOU GOT COMING UP! PEACE,LOVE,AND SUPPORT TO YA,
    (Ms.truecorylove)
    lisa

  28. Corey,

    I think that it is extremely obvious that your friendship with Haim is sincere and that you and Susie only want whats best for him and his future. With that being said , you are making the right decision by breaking away. I myself have been in just about the same situation with a long time freind. I learned that there is only so much you can do for them. They need to be the ones to make moves and want the change ( but truly want it ) and keep it.Whatever happens with the show , whether there is a season 3 or not, I thank you and Susie for the impact you both have had on my life as well as many others I am sure. I absolutely loved the show. I hope and pray that Haim is able to get through this because I know and I can tell from the show that you really do love him.

    On another note,

    Lost Boys 2 was excellent. As always your performance was right on and out of this world. Watching LB2 has made me go back to watching the first LB. Amazing job on keeping the Edgar frog characteristics true to his original ways, i.e. voice , funny humor etc.

    I have a Pre-Show Saturday Pass to Monster- Mania this weekend in New Jersey.I can not wait to see you and Susie.Unfortunately I will be there alone so I really hope I will get a chance to meet you both , even if only for a minute:) I will be heading in from Hershey Pennsylvania ( the sweetest place on earth, so it’s said, lol!) so I will try to bring you two and little Zen some chocolate and hopefully I have the opportunity to give it to you and Susie personally:) Many prayers for a safe trip!

    Be Blessed,
    Evie:)

  29. Corey & Susie,

    Love you guys very much! Loved your show, never missed an episode. I am wondering though….in an interview with Film dated August 8…you say “I feel terrible that he’s going through the struggles that he’s been going through but apparently he’s doing better, he’s got a job, he’s in Toronto, he’s working on a film, and I wish him nothing but the best.” If that is true…if he really is doing better…then way won’t you guys live up to your contract and do the already contracted Third Season of The Two Coreys? I’m sure this is on the minds of alot of fans. We can undertand feom watching the episodes that you wouldn’t want too. But you yourself say he’s doing better. Come on Feldman…he’s been your friend through so many ups and downs. Isn’t that what THE TWO COREYS is about…the name says it all. I hope you and Haim can talk this weekend at Monster Mania and maybe work things out. Even if it doesn;t happen…I still admire you and Susie and all your other work, especially PETA. I saw you will be appearing at the Texas Fear Fest 4 and I am looking forward to meeting you.
    Thanks for sll the great memories.
    Judy

  30. Hello Hello Corey and Susie…

    Sadly I missed the final show last night due to being in ER. I am sure there will have rerun so I can see it. From what I read your postings and others, it is a good idea to let Corey H go thru his own way that he thinks it best. I am quite sure it is very hard to do that since you and CH been thru a lot together, been in movies together, it gotta be hard. But have to put your foot down and say “Hey… last chance .. take it or leave it.” You have your family to worry about and that is number one priority. I am kind of old fashion when it comes to family. Family will always be there.. not friends. That statement tends to stick in my mind all the time.

    Well maybe one day I run into both of you and say hey! NJ is kinda far from my state…. just few states over. I live in midwest and where the cheese are being made😉

    Keep your chin up .. both of you and just enjoy being with each other.. also with your son😉

    Peace
    Jen

  31. Hi Mr. Feldman and family:

    I wrote before to ask if you knew of a way that I could get in touch with Haim. I know it’s creepy that a strager would ask a request like that, but, really, I’m not creepy…just concerned.

    I had major surgery on Wednesday with a pretty bad outlook. I was not able to see (what I didn’t know was) the last episode. I’ve been reading other peoples posts, one saying, “please just tell me Haim is alive”. My heart is in my throat. If there is a way that you could get back to us/me and let us/me know what is going on, I would really appreciate it.

    When I was in therapy–for years–to try to overcome my exboyfriends addiction to drugs and alcohol (both of which I do not use–kind of hard when living in Key West, but…I’ve chosen a more natural way of living vegan and cruelty free, and by definition of living vegan is to do you personal best at causing the least amount of harm to yourself, animals and then environment)–my therapist told me, when I was desperate to understand the addiction and why he didn’t love me enough to stay clean, that during the years that an addict begins to become an addict–and my ex was about 14 at the time his parents allowed him to start having keg parties in his parents home!- that that is the age they are stuck in until they get the help they need. Haim is perpetually what?–13, 14?

    I told you at one point that I was “draw to him”–obviously not because of his star status, but, because he reminds me of my ex. With the wealth of knowledge I have now from going to Al Anon meetings and psychological talk therapy for about 14 years, I know now how to handle it.

    Give me a shot…if you want. What else is there? I’m not an enabler, not someone looking for fame…I’m just a girl, who understands and wants to help. I, as you, cannot watch this happen to him…you’ve known him for 22 years…I don’t know him…but I honestly think I can help.

    I know you are doing your best, and I wish I had a friend like you. I just don’t want to see him go, Corey. I’m crying as I’m writing this because I see all of the same characteristics in Haim that I have seen in my ex, and it hurts because it has brought me back to a dark place in my life when I didn’t have those tools and took it out on myself.

    This is ridiculous..but..here is my e-mail address. I hope to hear from you even if it is just a firm “NO”. ahiggins05@aol.com

    Peace, love and always happiness for you and your family.
    Amy xoxo

  32. Hey Corey,

    I watched the last show last night and understand why you severed all ties with Haim. I just had to do the same thing with a friend. I finally had to say enough is enough. I remember you saying to susie on one of the episodes “look what this is doing to me”. I feel ya there. When you have someone is your family or a friend who is a addict your life becomes part of there’s. I on the other hand have a brother who still has a problem and will never admit it in a million years. I don’t talk to him that often,only when he needs something is when he calls. Just the phone call drives me up the wall. When I talk to him it’s so and so’s fault that he is in the mess he’s in. He is just innocent. I never believe a word out of his mouth because he could sell ice to eskimo’s. No lie he could. After 3 times in jail he never learns his lesson. He says he’s learned his lesson and really thought about family in jail,yeah right. More bs coming out of his mouth. I haven’t heard from him in a couple months but I will sooner or later when he needs something. He is my brother but damn the crap gets old. My family has dealt with this for 25+ years. Good thing he is in Cali and I am in PA so I don’t have to watch him do this stuff to his self. Bad part about it is he has a wife and a kid. My brother and sister in law just drag my nephew from one thing to the next. My nephew will end up just like him,it’s sad. He is well on his way now.

    As for Haim he doesn’t realize or doesn’t want to,that he is addicted to psy meds,pain pills and whatever else he is on. I hate to say it but I saw it the first time I watched the episodes. Just because a doc prescribes psy meds doesn’t mean you can’t get hooked on them. Hell I take the adtivan to and know that it’s addicting. Doc’s say oh just take more, I say no Im not getting addicted to it. Don’t get me wrong I need the medication for anxiety/panic attacks but I will only take it when it is needed. I hope Haim gets his life together and back on track. I wish nothing but the best for him.

    On a lighter note I am going to Monster Mania and look forward to meeting you and susie if I can handle the crowd of people. Crowds of people are not my thing but I have my support team coming with me. The only thing I do worry about is meeting Haim, I am a big fan of his but after seeing the show I just pray he will be clean. I will know the second I come near him if he is on something. Hopefully that will not be the case.

    Truthfully one of the big reasons I am going to the convention is to meet you,susie and Haim. I totally understand the seperate areas, I knew about that a long time ago, so it didn’t suprise me when you wrote it in your blog. Well I hope you and susie have a blast at the convention. It sounds like alot of fun. I will have to see since this is my first convention ever. Take care

    Peace,Love and Happiness

    Angie

  33. Hey Corey,

    I’ve always backed your filming performances, and always will (even if my kids have no idea who you are ;-)).

    I have a question, though. I know you’ve been denying it, but these past two weeks, many major websites have been tauting the upcoming production “Goonies 2″. Puma are even releasing Goonies trainers (http://www.collthings.co.uk/2008/08/goonies-2.html). Is this something you’re involved in, and will you be playing a part? If not, I don’t think I want to see it. Kerry Green doesn’t sound likely to perform, and some of the other cast just haven’t been actively acting for some time, so it would mean Josh Brolin, Martha Plimton and Sean Astin will be holding the fort. And, while they’re great actors, it just won’t have the same feel if Mouth isn’t there.

    I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed.

  34. Hello Corey Feldman,

    Yesterday I sat down and watched 6 episodes of the second season of “The Two Coreys.” Having watched a handful of episodes from the first season, I was fairly versed in the show, and your somewhat strained and tumultuous relationship with Corey Haim. I seem to have missed the most dramatic episodes, however, so forgive me for not being completely knowledgable on everything that has transpired.

    I have to say that watching the show reminded me of “The Lord of the Rings,” in that, in my personal opinion, with everything else going on in LOTR, the fundamental story was the relationship of Frodo and Samwise, and the depths that friends will go to for each other…even during the most heinous and difficult events of one’s life. I picture you as the trusted and giving friend Samwise, whose sole aim is to see that Frodo succeeds in his personal endeavor. I see Haim as Frodo, who, against all odds, grasps and grapples for that which is virtually unobtainable. And I see drugs as the Ring, which ultimately consumed Frodo/Haim and drove a wedge between the two.

    While I am saddened for the two of you in the loss of your personal relationship with each other, often times life does not mirror that of a storyline. Also, while it is so easy to sit safely behind the confines of a computer and give others your opinion, negating the fact that what you say can and sometimes does hurt others, none of us can fully appreciate the long-standing, decades long ties between you and CH, so I choose not to berate either of you. I’m sure that coming to the decision to severe your connection with Haim was a internally difficult and personally emotional decision. No one makes the choice to sever close personal friends, especially best-friends, from their life without intensive soul searching.

    I hope that Haim can find that which will heal his personal wounds, and in time give him peace and happiness. I also wish you and your family every blessing that life can bestow.

    Wishing all of you the best,

    Phillip De Blieck
    Silver Lake area of LA

  35. Corey,
    Please continue to pray for Haim, watching all of this has me extremely concerned for his well being. I’m truly worried he’s going to end up dead from observing his downward spiral lately. I think it’d be great (and help you to show you’ve done the true right thing for the right reasons) if you would personally and privately write Haim and let him know that it’s not him you are rejecting, it’s out of LOVE for him that you’re trying to do the right thing for HIM and that you love him and will always care for him and want him back as your friend, but only if he’s sober. I’m afraid he’s worse off now(and getting worse and worse) because he’s rationalizing to himself that you just don’t give a sh*t, and that you don’t care about him. I know that’s not true… but with his mental state of mind, you know it’s quite possibly what he’s thinking and just hurts him further and he will retreat further and his disease with drugs will worsen. Corey, I’m seriously scared he’s going to end up dead. Can you please let us all know that he’s safe, perhaps going to go get help… anything, because I think it’s clear to a lot of viewers that Corey Haim is seriously at risk for overdose or self harm and that scares and saddens me. You’ve been down this road, have all the compassion and understanding you can, and be the bigger man in this, you’re doing great and Haim is just a mess and the pain within him screams out in every episode. It makes me so sad, I worry about him.
    Thanks for keeping us in the loop-please continue to do so.
    Blessings-Ms.Very Concerned

  36. I come from a long line of, well, shall I say difficult moral decisions when it comes to a loved one in addiction. I have never been able to break free from a few. I admire your convictions and at the same time wonder if was the right decision. With the lack of love and moral support from positive influences, where shall they turn.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 482 other followers

