Hi everyone,

First off I want to thank you again for the wonderful things you’ve been taking the time to write, they really mean a lot to Susie and I. And thank you for the birthday messages for Zen he really appreciates them too. 

To show you all how much your words mean , and to prove I am really reading them, I plan to write another entry in a few days where I will answer some of your questions. So for the next couple of days send me anything you can think to ask and I will try to answer as many as possible.

Now for the news……………….(drum roll please)  The rumors are true and I will now be taking part in the film, The Lost Boys part 2 alongside my former castmates Corey Haim and Jamison Newlander. I wanted to be the first to tell you but as fate would have it, the press got it leaked early  (let’s just say before the ink was dry)   and with that Mr. Haim who is quite excited announced his involvement on his website early as well. That said the studio has finally agreed to include Haim, and Newlander,  in the cast , and the script is terrific. I have signed on in hope to make the sequel to this film live up to the title. and I promise to do whatever I can to contribute to making a film that has the same feel and charm as the original. I spoke to P J (director) on the phone and he really seems to have a passion for it, and I know you do. So with any luck we will get it into theaters after all. And if not it will be a damn fine straight to DVD release (hopeing for theatrical). 

I will keep you informed as I learn more. You will hear from me soon. Peace, Love, and Happiness.


p.s. (My band is performing on next weeks episode of The Two Corey’s  on A&E @10 pm or 10:30)      


~ by coreyfeldman on August 15, 2007.


  1. Dear Corey,
    I am very excited for you! Congratulations! I was a bit worried at first when it was announced that “Lost Boys 2” was in pre-production. First is the fact that “Lost Boys” is an untouchable classic, to do a second is risky to me. Second, you know how cheesy sequels can be made & when that occurs people seem to think that they destroy the whole story. You’ve been in some awesome movie classics so I have faith that you have agreed to jump aboard “Lost Boys 2” because you are SURE that it will surpass the first. Anyway, the movie wouldn’t be the same without you, Haim, Patrick & Newlander. Although Jason Patrick isn’t mentioned in all the gossip, will he be making an appearance? One last thing is I would also like to share with you that I recently stopped eating animal products since I saw the Peta representative on your show and did some research of my own. I would like to thank you for sending the message out to the public and hopefully I can stick with it. I hope that all is well with you and your family. I’m really looking forward to both your and Haim’s theatrical comebacks. The Best of luck to you! Destiny

  2. Ooh, questions eh?! What do you hope “The Two Coreys” will achieve in terms of your future career?

    Not the best question but it’s a question none the less.

    Hope it opens new doors for you and CH – you both deserve it!!

    Love n peace, Laura xx

  3. Corey,

    Are you going to tour at all next year? And if so would it be around DC? I saw you once in concert and met you in IL. And I would love to see you again. Congrats on all your success!!!!

    Hugs and kisses,

  4. Hi Corey,
    Would be could if you could do a concert in Perth, Australia. I manage a large hotel/nightclub.
    Congratulations on lost boys 2, any idea of a release date.
    All the best

  5. Hey there Corey and Susie,

    When are you guys ever coming down to South Florida???? It would be such a dream come true just to meet you both (or all three – Haim too). I lived for you guys growing up. I am sure you and Haim both are tired of hearing that, but it is so true. I even have my mom watching The Two Coreys. She remembers my love for you both, and of course, the posters ALL over my bedroom. And Susie, she is a perfect addition to the the Coreys! She is a beautiful person inside and out! It is rare to be able to see true auras of people, especially on TV, but the genuineness is evident with you two (and Haim too).


  6. On August 15, 2007 at 9:14 pm jolene16 Said:
    Hi Corey This is a nice way to connect with you. You have been my biggest fan for the longest time. Guess what? You and I share the same birthday! Yes, July 16th! Smile..

    Got a question.. how come the Lost Boys 2 decided to let you and Haim in, was it because of what happened in your A&E show where you told Haim the bad news about the Lost Boys 2 doing the movie without him in it? Was it what made a difference and made them change their minds about letting you both in?

    I am so glad they decided to let both you guys back in, it wouldn’t have been right to make it without you guys. They made the right decision!

  7. Wishing you all the best!!Can’t wait to see Lost Boy’s 2.
    Just wondering is your show is going to air in the UK,ive been watching clips off youtube and the show’s great,keep up the good work.

    Cheralyn from Worcester England.

  8. Corey, I just got really excited about this film. But here’s my question for you, will the script be completely re-written now or will you three just have cameos? I mean you can’t do Lost Boys 2 without you guys as the stars, and now that Warner Brothers has smartened up, I really hope your parts will be the focus of the story.

    Congrats dude, I’m really excited for you and Haim, it’s good to see that the A&E show has already produced some fruit for both of you.

    Rock on

  9. Hey Corey, congratulations on The Lost Boys Part 2! I have to admit after hoping for a Lost Boys 2 sequel for 20 years now Im was very dissapointed to find out it was gonna be a direct to dvd movie about surfing vampires with none of the original cast returning. I was thinking it was gonna be a way to use the name to make some easy money and screw the fans. Now that you, Corey Haim and Jameson Newlander are returning it’s gonna seem like an actual sequel!

    I definitely think it should get a theatrical release especially now that the 3 of you have signed, I mean this is just about the most talked about sequel ever,the original obviously has a huge fan base and would probably make a huge amount of money. I’m happy you and director P.J. Pesce are gonna go for the same feel as the original, I know my opinion doesn’t mean much but I think P.J. should get Gerard Mcmann (Cry Little Sister) aka G Tom Mac as I think he is calling himself these days to do the theme song again. Using the original song,something new from him or maybe both could really help bring something familiar back for the old fans and the movie itself.

    Anyway it’s great to see you and Corey together again, I wish you and your family the best and good luck with the new Lost Boys movie, i know I can’t wait to see it!

  10. So glad to hear you are doing so well, can’t tell you HOW MANY times we hung out at the drive in watching Lost Boys that summer, good times.

    Here’s a question for you: how has the renewed press frenzy affected you (if it has)lately? The good side is that you get to get the word out about your environmental/PETA work. But it must be stressful for you. How does it compare to the 80’s paparazzi?

    Looking forward to LB2 :)

    Take care and stay true,

  11. Hi Corey , I am glad to hear about the Lost Boys sequel. Yeah , I know that alot of times sequels can be really sticky situations especially if the first one did so well. I was just wondering about why a sequel for the Goonies was never thought about.(or was it?) I often think of it in my mind..kind of like all the Goonies grew up, had kids and their kids continued on the misadventures. So was a Goonies II ever thought about?

  12. I am extremely glad to hear the news. The Lost Boys was a classic, and unlike many other actors I know that you, Haim, and Newlander will do the sequel justice. Keep up the excellent work and continue to survive the game. Tell Haim he needs to work on getting a site like yours, or maybe he could move into yours and Susie’s site….lol



  13. Hi Corey,
    I have been enjoying your show and reliving my Corey and Corey memories. I had a couple of questions though. 1.) Where was your son during all this filming? Did you purposely keep him out of the show? Was he actually there just not on film? 2.)Did Corey really live with you or was that staged? Also, I recently read the show is improv, so is this not relly a “reality” show but more so you guys doing characters based on yourselves? And finally, are Corey and you still close after the fight? God Bless you and your beautiful family and I am so proud of you both speaking up for animals rights!

  14. Yay! Lost Boys 2! ALRIGHT!!! I’ve been looking forward to a sequal ever since the orginal (but who hasn’t right). I’m glad that they decided not to make a crappy film, and instead inlisted Corey H. Jamison Newlander and yourself to be in the film with a good script. Congrats!

    Denise M.

  15. first off let me say ive enjoyed your career and note whenever youre staring in something.
    as for your new show goes i find Haim funny yet terrifying. you & the wife are awesome and are clearly the glue of sanity while Haim is around.

    i know you have a child and are crazy busy but i have a ROUGH question to ask….ive been together with my girlfriend(Lauren)for 7yrs this Nov. as soon as i can afford a ring id like to pop the question. is there any way on gods green earth i could involve you whether it be during the popping of the question or the wedding itself? i am NOT asking for money just some of your time if it becomes available.

    my name is Jay Claus and im from CT

  16. Dear Corey,
    I’m was extremely excited to hear the news that you’re going to be doing the Lost Boys 2. I have to admit, when I first heard of the second Lost Boys, I wasn’t sure I was going to see it. Only because you and Corey were not going to be in it. But now, I am extremely excited! Hopefully you’ll be able to get it into the theaters. If not, then I look forward to having it on DVD. Keep up the good word. I am looking forward too it!

    Take Care

  17. Hi Corey
    Just wanted to say that I’ve really enjoyed watching The Two Coreys…the show has brought back many good memories for me, thank you!
    On a serious note…I recently read about your son being born prematurely. I am so glad he is happy and healthy and celebrating his 3rd birthday! They grow up so fast, don’t they?! I wanted to share with you that my son was also born with complications and was eventually diagnosed with a heart defect requiring multiple surgeries. He just celebrated his 1st birthday on August 19th!!! Yay!
    Anyway, I’m sure you and Susie experienced a lot of the same grief and joy and anxiety, etc… back when Zen was born as my husband and I did when our son Christopher was born , so I guess I just wanted to reach out and give your family *hugz*!

  18. I know I’m super late…but, Like I always say..Better late than never :-P
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, ZEN! {you are soo adorable}

  19. Hey guys – congrats on such an addictive show. My wife and I are really getting a kick out of it! So, Lost Boys 2, huh? Well, I’ve been skeptical about all the buzz right up until I read your post – if you’re cool with the script, then my anticipation level just went up. I really hope you pull it off. I know there’s a lot of negative comments floating around out there, but I’ve wanted a sequel since the first time I saw the original back in ’87: 15 years old on summer vacation with my best friend – and we saw it at a crappy theater on the Myrtle Beach boardwalk – so you can imagine the impact it had. Anyhoo, just wanted you to know that there’s plenty of us that really want to see this movie succeed. Stay cool.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 483 other followers

